Building Video Apps with Nokia Web Runtime & Flash Lite

An interesting Flash Lite-related webinar is scheduled by Forum Nokia this month: Building Video Apps with Nokia Web Runtime & Flash Lite.

In this webinar, Robert Burdick of Forum Nokia and Kirk Ballou of Flash Widgets LLC will show you how to build great video and multimedia based applications on Nokia smartphones with Nokia Web Runtime and Adobe Flash Lite. Starting with an overview of video format and codecs supported by the devices, you will quickly know which devices to target your applications to. Next, you’ll learn the basics of doing video playback in Flash Lite via streaming or progressive download. Then you’ll see how easy it is to combine your web programming skills with Flash Lite’s multimedia capabilities to create great rich mobile Internet multimedia applications. You’ll also see some great examples of polished, commercial applications that bring the mobile experience to life with video!

Building Video Apps with Nokia Web Runtime & Flash Lite EMEA
27 May: 2 p.m. London | 4 p.m. Helsinki

Building Video Apps with Nokia Web Runtime & Flash Lite AMERICAS
27 May: 11 a.m. San Francisco | 2 p.m. New York

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*